The Four Pillars of a BSA/AML Program

This program will cover the four pillars of BSA. These are training, audit, internal controls and BSA officer. Your Board will learn how each pillar holds up the anti-money laundering program at your financial institution. The Board through management is ultimately responsible for the Bank Secrecy Act at your financial institution. This will help Board members understand some of the big picture in regards to BSA.

Covered Topics

  • The Four Pilars:
    • Internal Controls
    • Independent Testing
    • BSA Officer
    • Training

Who Should Attend?

Anyone in the institution having compliance responsibilities - when you think about this, it could be just about anyone in the institution. This may include members of senior management, operations personnel, lending personnel, underwriters, customer service representatives, back-room personnel, and of course compliance officers, auditors, and attorneys, and anyone else in the institution that might benefit from this valuable information.

The biggest value of the series..."Ability to have someone explain in plain English what is going on." Christine G., Bank Fund Staff Federal Credit Union